Christmas Awards 2011

Monday 26 November 2007

Christmas Awards 2007

Red Roses For Authors/Reviews


We are pleased to announce our first awards. The reviewers have each chosen books they particularly liked from those they reviewed for the site. Now everyone can vote for their favourite by email. The winning authors will receive a small gift from Red Roses For Authors /Reviews to mark their win. One lucky voter will also receive a small gift from us. The emails will be put into a hat and drawn at the end of the time and the one chosen notified by email.

The name of the nominated authors are as follows for the main award:

Louise Allen For No Place For A Lady/ Harlequin Mills & Boon
Jen Black For the Dark Pool/ Cambridge Books
Nicola Cornick For The Lord of Scandal/ Mira Books
Desiree Holt For Cupid's Shaft/Valentine Vixens
Maddie James For The Curse/Resplendence Publishing
J Morgan For How Wicked Can She Go//Dark Eden Press
Elizabeth Rolls for A Compromised Lady/Harlequin Mills & Boon
Charlene Sands For Bodine's Bounty/ Harlequin Historical
Dee Shore For Male Cage/Red Rose Publishing
Katharine Swartz For Far Horizons/ Robert Hale
Kate Tremayne For The Loveday Loyalty /Headline

The names of the nominated authors for the short/novella award are:

Bonnie Clark For Jeremy/Dark Eden Press
Dee Dawning for Forbidden Passions/Dark Eden Press
Sara Freeze For The Earl's Enchantment/ Wild Rose Press
Melissa Glisson For The Ballet/Red Rose Publishing
Sloane Taylor For French Tart/Eternal Press
To vote for your favourite please send your email to

Please put Christmas Awards and the name of the author at the head of your email, thank you. The entry for this award closes at midnight on 15th December.

No comments: