Christmas Awards 2011

Sunday, 10 January 2016

Touch Me

Touch Me Rock Royalty Book 4 by Christie Ridgway

Publisher: Christie Ridgway

March 2015

Pages: 235

Contemporary Romance


Rolling Stone magazine once dubbed the nine collective children of the most famous band in the world “Rock Royalty,” years ago.  All the princes and princesses are coming back to L.A.’s Laurel Canyon now that they are all grown up. They are also trying to discover if love can be found among the ruins of their childhoods that was steeped in sex, drugs, and rock ‘n roll.

There are those that believe Payne Colson has a death wish.  He likes all things hot, fast and dangerous. Until he crashed his life was on a rocket-like trajectory. Now the one woman from his past he has done everything to protect from himself is back in his life.  Payne isn’t sure he has what it takes to turn away from her a second time especially as she is more tempting now than she has ever been before.  When Rose Daily was a teen she had a crush on Payne and he is even sexier now as an adult.  Once she made play for him and ever since then she has been walking the straight and narrow.  Now Rose is ready to visit the wild side and just maybe Payne is ready too.

This story is engrossing and shows the reader more of the past of the Rock Royalty.  Seeing Payne work to get past his past issues makes for a fascinating read.  It also proves to be a hard story to put down.  Rose and Payne end up bringing out the best in each other and watching them get to their happy ever after proves to be one very wild ride that is both emotional and fun to read.  This is shaping up to be a very good series and while each book can be read as a standalone they prove to be much better if read in order plus it also gives a fuller back story to the Rock Royalty than the reader would receive reading the books out of order.

I give this one 4-1/2 red roses


No comments: